Website Manager

High Country Soccer Association

Content

The purpose of the Plus Program is to identify and nurture the development of excelling players. 
The aim is to provide more to the elite player, who's looking for more, through a 9-month training regimen.

Plus Teams practice 37/38 weeks out of the year with an estimated 96 practices per year broken up into 5 seasons. U11-U14 Plus teams have 5 annual tournaments built into their fees, U15-U18 Plus teams have 4 annual tournaments built into their fees. One preseason tournament either in the fall or spring, depending on tournament options. 2 during the fall season, and 2 during the spring season.

PLUS PROGRAM SEASON
Down Season: 
Beginning mid June - 2 practices per week 
Fall Season: Mid-August - 13/14 weeks - 3 practices per week
Off Season: Mid-November - 10/11 weeks (optional Futsal training available)
Spring Season: Early-February - 13/14 weeks - 3 practices per week
Tryout Season: End of May - Tryout Week and Week of Rest



Plus Program Policies
Our policy on working with multisport athletes does not change. We will remain just as accommodating with Plus Teams as regular travel teams. Our goal is not to exclude multisport athletes but to offer more opportunities for those excelling players who want more soccer.

Perfect attendance is not expected throughout the year but soccer is here for you when you are here. If you're in town, healthy, and available to participate, it is expected you'll be there. If you have other obligations, you'll be excused.

Content

2021 SUMMER PLUS TRAINING SCHEDULE

U13 Boys, U13 Girls, and U14 Boys will train from 5.15-6.45pm
U16 Boys and U18/19 Boys will train from 6.45-8.15pm

DATE LOCATION
 Tuesday, June 15 Stadium Field 
 Thursday, June 17 Stadium Field 
 Tuesday, June 22   Stadium Field
 Thursday, June 24   Stadium Field
 Tuesday, June 29 Stadium Field 
 Thursday, July 1  Stadium Field 
 Tuesday, July 6 Stadium Field
 Thursday, July 8  Stadium Field 
 Tuesday, July 13     Stadium Field
 Thursday, July 15    Stadium Field
 Tuesday, July 20    Stadium Field
 Thursday, July 22     Stadium Field



Copyright © 2020 High Country Soccer Association
High Country Soccer Association
Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In